Reflection on Fake News Week

I thought it was interesting to see how easily deceived people can be. The proliferation and falsification of the truth is almost the norm now, yet people feed into this deception. The article “Ireland is more faithful to the Quran than Saudi Arabia” sounded very weird and illogical to me at first, but led to an interesting class discussion. People always perceive such news differently and apply their personal judgments and previous beliefs onto them. The four moves articles depended on catchy titles that would attract the readers, my group and I read the “Alliance for Innovation” article and thought that it was credible, because it provided a lot of hyperlinks and references that supported the reliability of their information. Finally, the Quick Draw game was also a very fun experience that actually got me hooked. It was fun to jolt down doodles and see whether this network will recognize my drawing or not and pertain the ability to link it to other people’s drawings.

One thought on “Reflection on Fake News Week

Leave a comment